Past Prayer 5

This entry is part of the “Past Prayer Series” .

November 1, 2010 (morning)

Father God,

I want to thank You for waking me up this morning and protecting me and my family throughout the night. Today I ask that You may continue to do your will in my life. Help me to be less selfish. Help me to be open to your will whatever it may be. I ask that You may guide me with spiritual wisdom, knowledge, and understanding. I ask that You will continue to teach me how to be patient.

Thank You for all the blessings You have given to me and thank You for your mercies.

I ask that You may show me the college where You want me to continue my education. Help me to not get lost in what I want, so that I may stay focused on Your will. I ask that You may protect me and my family throughout the day. Thank You for being my solid rock. In Jesus name, Amen.

 

I think this is one of the shortest prayers in this series…

By this you can see that not all prayers have to be long and extensive.

If you have any comments or would like to add to the topic about prayer or short prayers, please feel free to do so. 🙂

♥God

-TC

 

 

Leave a Reply

