Past Prayer 8

This entry is part of the “Past Prayer Series” .

January 6, 2011

Father God, I want to thank You again for waking me up this morning, giving me new mercies, and protecting my family & me through out the night. I repent for the sins I have committed against You in thought, word, and deed, I repent of my sins of omission and commission and of my sins seen and unseen. I ask for Your forgiveness and I thank You for Your forgiveness. If we confess our sins You are faithful and just to forgive us of our sins and cleanse us from all unrighteousness (1 John 1:9).

Father, I ask that You help me to allow You to do Your will in my life. I ask that You may lead me in such a way that removes my selfish ways.

According to Your will God, use me that more people may see and hear about  Your love, grace, and mercy.

I know You have not given me a spirit of fear and that You instilled something great in me, because You are in me and You are great. All of Your creation is great. Teach me and help me to be confident in You, the Holy Spirit & myself > according to what You have given me.

Help me to have a loving and kind heart, but still be able to stand firm on your word that I may not tilt or stumble from the words or actions of others.

Thank You for Your word God, thank You for spiritual wisdom, knowledge, and understanding.

I ask that You may teach me, show me, help me to be patient and humble.

God I ask that You will do Your will in my life and protect my family and me.

In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Hey! I recommend writing down your own prayers if you happen to notice that random thoughts start to pop in your mind when you are praying. Writing them down can sometimes allow you to focus on your prayer to God. Plus, it will help stop the random thoughts from popping into your conversation with God. This is why I’m able to share my prayers, because I wrote them down.

♥God

-TC

Leave a Reply

