Greater Than You Can Imagine

What was God thinking?

 He was thinking love. He said you’ve messed up and now we’ve been separated and apart for such a long time. I will give you a gift so that the next time you mess up without wanting to you can call on and go to that gift and we will be together again, reunited. I’ll give you a gift that shows you everytime you mess up I am still here with open arms, ready to embrace you, cover and fill you with My love. I’ve loved you so much that I can no longer want to be separate from you, for the love I have for you is greater than you can imagine. This is why I gave you My Son, Jesus, who is of Me. He still lives. My gift to you is still ALIVE.

 

Nothing can separate us from the love of God.

Nothing can separate us from the love God has for us.

Why?

Because of Jesus, who is the Son of God. The gift God gave to us.

God gave Himself.

Now I am fully aware and convinced, with understanding, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come, nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord. Romans 8:38-39

Are you fully convinced and aware that nothing can separate us from the love of God?

Look at how much God loves us. He gave His Son that we may be able to have an intimate relationship with Him, that we may be reconciled to Him. Jesus is the greatest love gift that can be given, but only God is capable of giving Jesus to us…and God gave it. How awesome is that!!!

We were separated by our first love (God) because of sin. It is Jesus that makes us able to reunite with God. At this time, it is still sin that temporarily separates us from God. It is still Jesus who make us able to reunite with God. When we repent we are able to do so through Jesus, When we are forgiven it is because of Jesus. Jesus is the bridge between God and us.

Leave a comment