Music: What A Savior – Laura Story

You know the feeling of finding a great song?  The feeling that makes you want to replay the song about 15 times before you get enough of it for the day? Well that’s how I felt when I heard only the first minute this song. Of course I had to listen to the rest of the words before I could fully like the song (to make sure it’s not just another pop song about life). It turns out this song is not just another pop song about life; it’s about Jesus Christ and the Savior that He is. Anyway, I hope you enjoy it and that you are able to relate to it.

Be blessed & keep strong in the faith if you are in it. ♥God

 

Lyrics What a Savior – Laura Story Lyrics

Verse 1

Atoning sacrifice
Keeper of this life
Hallelujah, You are Savior
Beginning and the end
Forgiver of my sin
By Your mercy You have saved us

CHORUS
Jesus, You are stronger
More than any other
Hallelujah, what a Savior
Jesus, You are higher
My soul’s deepest desire
Hallelujah, You are Savior

Verse 2

You are the Shepherd King
You lead us by still waters
Hallelujah, You are Savior
You are my only hope
Your kindness is my friend
In Your presence You restore us

BRIDGE
You are the way, the truth and the life
You are my joy and my salvation
Stood in my place, taking my shame
Upon Your shoulders

Leave a Reply

