Lead Me To The Cross – Seventh Day Slumber

I recently heard this song on an internet radio station, that provided the words. As I read the words – wait, when I heard the tune of the music I liked it. However, it was when I heard the words that I had to share it in the hopes of someone else also being able to connect with the meaning of the song.

Lyrics:

Saviour I come Quiet my soul Remember Redemption’s hill Where Your blood was spilled For my ransom
And everything I once held dear I count it all as loss
Lead me to the cross Where Your love poured out Bring me to my knees Lord I lay me down Rid me of myself  I belong to You  Oh lead me Lead me to the cross
You were as I Tempted and tried, human. The word became flesh Bore my sin in death Now You’re risen And everything I once held dear I count it all as loss. Lead me to the cross Where Your love poured out Bring me to my knees Lord I lay me down Rid me of myself  I belong to You Oh lead me
Lead me  to Your heart, To Your heart. Lead me to Your heart. Your heart  Lead me to Your heart

And everything I once held dear I count it all as loss.

Lead me to the cross Where Your love poured out Bring me to my knees Lord I lay me down Rid me of myself  I belong to You Oh lead me.

Leave a Reply

