Music: While I’m Waiting

 “He giveth power to the faint; and to them that have no might he increaseth strength. Even the youths shall faint and be weary, and the young men shall utterly fall: But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up on wings as eagles; they shall run and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.” Isaiah 40:29-31

While I’m Waiting by John Waller on The Blessing

Lyrics

I’m waiting, I’m waiting on You Lord
And I am hopeful, I’m waiting on You Lord
Though it is painful, but patiently I will wait

And I will move ahead bold and confident
Taking every step in obedience

While I’m waiting I will serve You
While I’m waiting I will worship
While I’m waiting I will not faint
I’ll be running the race even while I wait

I’m waiting, I’m waiting on You Lord
And I am peaceful, I’m waiting on You Lord
Though it’s not easy no, but faithfully I will wait
Yes, I will wait

And I will move ahead bold and confident
Taking every step in obedience

While I’m waiting I will serve You
While I’m waiting I will worship
While I’m waiting I will not faint
I’ll be running the race even while I wait

I will move ahead bold and confident
I’ll be taking every step in obedience, yeah

While I’m waiting I will serve You
While I’m waiting I will worship
While I’m waiting I will not faint

And I will serve You while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting
I will serve You while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting
I will serve You while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting on You Lord

I will serve You while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting
I will serve You while I’m waiting
I will worship while I’m waiting

Psalm 5:3 “My voice shalt thou hear in the morning, O Lord; in the morning will I direct my prayer unto thee, and will look up.”

Psalm 27:14 “Wait on the Lord: be of good courage, and he shall strengthen thine heart: wait, I say, on the Lord.”

Psalm 33:20 “Our soul waiteth for the Lord: he is our help and our shield.”

Psalm 37:7 “Rest in the Lord, and wait patiently for him: fret not thyself because of him who prospereth in his way, because of the man who bringeth wicked devices to path.”

Psalm 38:15 “For in thee, O Lord do I hope: thou wilt hear, O Lord my God.”

Isaiah 30:18 “And therefore will the Lord wait, that he may be gracious unto you, and therefore will he be exalted, that he may have mercy upon you: for the Lord is a God of judgement: blessed are all they that wait for him.”

Lamentations 3:24 “The Lord is my portion, saith my soul; therefore will I hope in him.”

Are you ready to submit to God and receive His gift of His only begotten Son, Jesus? If you want to receive Jesus into your life go immediately to the Salvation page above, read the information there. It is all up to you to pray the pray written or pray to God from your heart.

All glory, thanks, admiration and praise be unto God; the Creator of heaven and earth, the One who placed time into existence, the One who raises from the dead and restores life. Glory to the King who reigns forever, whose Word stands forever, whose love endures to all generations and whose power is greater than any can imagine. All thanks be unto JESUS Christ, who through Him we are reconciled to our Maker, who through Him we are redeemed and set free from the bondage and law of sin. Amen.

One thought on “Music: While I’m Waiting

  1. Pingback: Music: There Will Be Glory After This | Just a Little Something

Leave a Reply

