Honorable Among All

Hello all,

It’s still good to see that some married couples are keeping their promise (covenant) to each other.

Hebrews 13:4 “Marriage is honorable among all, and the bed undefiled; but fornicators and adulterers God will judge.”

Last week I read two articles about a married couple that have been together for 80 years. Whenever I see pictures or read of articles like the one shown in the Huffington Post or on foxnews.com, the words, “marriage is honorable among all ,” comes to my mind. It’s not that I have many wonderful examples of marriages to look at, but I do believe that they can work especially when God is kept first.  The more I see this the more I agree,  it is still honorable (highly respectable, upright, noble, distinguished, worthy of honor) among ALL.

Leave a Reply

