When She Couldn’t Pray

She sang.

This post was inspired by a woman who recently shared her testimony of God’s healing in the life of one of her loved ones. What stuck to me was hearing her say that when she couldn’t pray she sang (the song below is the song she said she sings). It stuck to me because I’ve had times where it seemed I couldn’t pray and I honestly didn’t know what to do about it. This did not sit well with me considering that prayer is important and it is communicating with God. But that’s just why it bothered me so, because communication is necessary for maintaining relationship. And also for receiving understanding, wisdom, knowledge and even direction from God.

What do you do when you can’t seem to pray?

It’s alright to let our Father know what’s happening in our lives. Even if it’s letting Him know that we’re having difficulty praying. Jesus’ disciples asked Him to teach them to pray; we can do the same.

Father God, help us to pray. Not just for ourselves, but for others and for Your will to be done. In Jesus’ name, amen.

“Pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.” 1 Thessalonians 5:17, 18

Well here is the song. Check these woman sing! This song I’ve heard during fellowship and not through other media. So to share it with you all I had to search for it. The atmosphere portrayed here is lovely, reminds me of how the saints gathered in the book of Acts.

Leave a Reply

