Truth Telling, It Will Set You Free

Be open
Be honest
Be transparent
Be truthful
Know you
Be you
Live free
Jesus did say,
“You shall know the truth,
And the truth shall set you free.”

A message that is really for me. In reading The Me I Want To Be by John Ortberg, I started to be honest with others by telling them the truth and not a lie. By saying, “No im not okay,” when they asked, if I was.

I don’t know when I stopped telling the truth about how I was or how my day was going, but starting yesterday I am back on track. With work, with my friends, and with my boyfriend.

Tell the truth. Let me know if you feel lighter. 🙂

Inspiration: Jesus told Nathanael, “Behold, an Israelite in whom there is no deceit.”

Leave a Reply

