Redemption (In School Update)

As the semester started a few months ago, I posted about beginning a new journey by starting nursing school. I was jus reminded by my boyfriend to share my testimony, so

Here’s an update: I’m doing quite well in all of my classes, praise God!
There’s one class in particular that sticks out and it’s Elementary Statistics. So far, I’ve gotten grades that range within the 80’s.
A few years ago though, for my associate’s degree, I was taking statistics – and failing (while going through some family trouble). So I withdrew from Statistics and got a W grade. I wasn’t happy about it, but it was better than getting a F or even a D.

This is why I call this redemption. I’m taking Stats again, but this time God is with me and I’m passing! Glory to God!

Look at the past to give thanks for what God is doing in your present.

Truly remembering the past can cause you to miss the blessing of the present. It’s happened to me with things other than school. The best thing to do is to start giving thanks to God for things in the present, then also for things that you’re expecting Him to change, fix or do. It’s also good to give thanks for lessons learned or situations in the past.

God is still redeeming, restoring, making things new, making things beautiful. He is still fulfilling His promises and keeping His Word. He is still being faithful. Glory to God!

Numbers 23:19, Isaiah 55:9-11, Ecclesiastes 3:11, 1 Corinthians 1:9 Revelation 21:5, 2 Corinthians 5:17.

Leave a Reply

